Lancelin Golf Club Results August – Sept 2023



President Vice President Secretary Leon Temby Owen Temby Mike Cardy 0429486147 0434562547 0406787070



Lancelin's popularity as a winter weekend retreat is evident by large numbers of visitors to our club over recent weeks. On the Saturday 9th September we had a group booking of 36 players who travelled from Perth and beyond to play our scenic course.

Our own members have also been enjoying our weekly competitions with good numbers turning out for both our Thursday 9-hole Scroungers and Sunday 18-hole comps. New members are always welcome!

We held the fourth round of our Club Championship competition on the 10th September. A solid field of competitors enjoyed a relatively wind free day and some excellent scores were posted.

Lancelin is hosting the Central West Coast Men's Event on Saturday 7th October. We are hoping for a good turnout from all clubs within the CWC region. The course is in great shape and we are looking forward to putting on a fantastic day.

Sunday Competition						
Date	Winner (s)	Pts	Runner Up	Pts	Nearest Pin	Birdie
27/8 4BBB Stableford	Kim Cook Brodie Cook	48	Alan Harris Jeremy Cook	42	3 Jenny Temby 6 Alan Harris 12 Owen Temby	1 Brodie Cook 7 Kim Cook 12 Robert Bateman 15 Alan Harris / Owen Temby 17 June Gooch
3/9 Stableford	Robert Bateman	34	Alan Harris	32	6 Peter Gee 12 Alan Harris 15 Alan Harris	12 Peter gee 16 Ryan Leat, Alan Harris
10/9 Stroke 4th Championship Round	June Gooch (Ladies A Grade) Ryan Leat (Mens A Grade) Alan Harris (Mens B Grade) Lorraine Cain (Ladies B Grade) Anita Scaddan (Nett)	69 69 71 77 72	Mike Patterson (Nett R/U)	75	3 Rose O'Neill 12 Ryan Leat 15 Rose O'Neill	1 Brodie Cook 12 Ryan Leat 18 Ryan Leat
17/9 Match Play Rounds	Winners of matches advance to the next round					
Thursday Scroungers						
24/8 Ambrose Front 9	Rose O'Neil Alan Harris	31.6	Rosco Knipe Leon Temby	33.6 C/B		
31/8 Stableford Back 9	Lorraine Cain	25	June Gooch	20 C/B	12 Bob Johnson 15 Geoff Ince	11 Ryan Leat / Alan Harris 18 Ryan Leat
7/9 Stableford Front 9	Alison Elari	23	Leon Temby	22	3 Ryan Leat	
14/9 Stableford Back 9	Alan Harris	23	Izzy Van De Weele	20 C/B	12 Bill Van De Weele 15 Robert Bateman	13 Lorraine Cain 17 Alan Harris 16 Ryan Leat